Challenge Cup 1971/72

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Results

To view more info on a match, click the View icon.
Round 1
Sat 29 Jan 1972 Bramley 19 Pilkington Recs 5 McLaren   View
Sat 29 Jan 1972 Dewsbury Celtic 2 Featherstone Rovers 34 Mount Pleasant   View
Sat 29 Jan 1972 Doncaster 3 Wakefield Trinity 5 Tattersfield   View
Sat 29 Jan 1972 Huyton 4 Halifax 7 Alt Park   View
Sat 29 Jan 1972 Leeds 17 Widnes 8 Headingley   View
Sat 29 Jan 1972 Leigh 19 Workington Town 4 Hilton Park   View
Sat 29 Jan 1972 Oldham 6 St Helens 8 Watersheddings   View
Sat 29 Jan 1972 Swinton 33 Blackpool 12 Station Road   View
Sat 29 Jan 1972 Whitehaven 0 Castleford 17 Recreation Gnd   View
Sun 30 Jan 1972 Barrow 24 Hunslet 6 Craven Park   View
Sun 30 Jan 1972 Bradford Northern 17 Keighley 2 Odsal   View
Sun 30 Jan 1972 Dewsbury 4 Huddersfield 17 Crown Flatt   View
Sun 30 Jan 1972 Salford 12 Wigan 16 The Willows   View
Sun 30 Jan 1972 Warrington 30 Batley 7 Wilderspool   View
Sun 30 Jan 1972 York 13 Rochdale Hornets 5 Wigginton Rd   View
Thu 03 Feb 1972 Hull FC 7 Hull Kingston Rovers 5 Boulevard   View
Round 2
Sat 19 Feb 1972 Castleford 8 Warrington 8 Wheldon Road   View
Sat 19 Feb 1972 Halifax 11 Featherstone Rovers 5 Thrum   View
Sun 20 Feb 1972 Barrow 9 York 9 Craven Park   View
Sun 20 Feb 1972 Bramley 8 Bradford Northern 5 McLaren   View
Sun 20 Feb 1972 Hull FC 5 Leeds 16 Boulevard   View
Sun 20 Feb 1972 Leigh 3 Swinton 4 Hilton Park   View
Sun 20 Feb 1972 St Helens 32 Huddersfield 9 Knowsley   View
Sun 20 Feb 1972 Wakefield Trinity 6 Wigan 5 Belle Vue   View
Wed 23 Feb 1972 Warrington 11 Castleford 5 Wilderspool   View
Wed 23 Feb 1972 York 15 Barrow 3 Wigginton Rd   View
Round 3
Sat 04 Mar 1972 Bramley 7 Warrington 14 McLaren   View
Sat 04 Mar 1972 York 5 St Helens 32 Wigginton Rd   View
Sun 05 Mar 1972 Halifax 9 Swinton 8 Thrum   View
Sun 05 Mar 1972 Leeds 11 Wakefield Trinity 5 Headingley   View
Semi Final
Sat 08 Apr 1972 Leeds 16 Halifax 3 Odsal 17,008 View
Sat 15 Apr 1972 St Helens 10 Warrington 10 Central Park 19,300 View
Wed 19 Apr 1972 St Helens 10 Warrington 6 Central Park 32,380 View
Final
Sat 13 May 1972 St Helens 16 Leeds 13 Wembley 89,495 View

 

Last modified: Thu, 21 Mar 2019 14:53:01 +0000 (Sydney time)